Primal Egg Muffins

IMG_2786

Recipe for Primal Egg Muffins

8 large pastured free range eggs

KerryGold cheese cut into small pieces

Dash of chili pepper

Large heaping tablespoon of grassfed butter (partially melted)

Onion powder

Preheat oven to 370 degrees before prepping.

In a large mixing bowl, whisk together the eggs, onion powder, chili powder, and butter, until thoroughly whipped together.

Pour mixture into muffin tin, I prefer to use a muffin tin made by USA pans. Fill each individual muffin tin about a quarter of an inch. Or I just eyeball it since the entire mixture will fill each tin equally. Then I add the diced up chunks of KerryGold cheese to each cup.

Place in oven for roughly 15-20 minutes, but I have to admit that I dont usually time this, I just check on them while my coffee is brewing! What can I say, I am a guy!

Once they appear golden brown, remove them and ENJOY!

 

Leave a Reply

